We Wait With Faith

It has been a tough week! Our travel approval from China should have arrived this week.   It was never guaranteed but based on current trends we should have received travel approval. Until we receive it, we cannot travel to China to meet our daughter.

There have been many tears, questions and cries of ‘why?’ But, I hold tight to what I know – that God is good and God is loving.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not disaster, to give you a future and a hope. In those days when you pray, I will listen. If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me. “ Jeremiah 29:11-13

We still wait with faith that our travel approval will arrive this coming week.   Our agency has been working hard on our behalf and on behalf of our daughter and for that I am very thankful!

God has orchestrated our adoption journey in ways we never could have imagined. So as we wait and ask why I remind myself constantly of Isaiah 55:9:

“My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts,” says the Lord.

“And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine.”

 

One year ago, Greg and I hadn’t even discussed adoption, yet here we are waiting to meet our daughter. His ways are definitely beyond anything we could have imagined for our family.

We wait with faith, planning and preparing to leave for China in a week and a half!

Part of the reason I started this blog was to record each moment of our adoption journey because I know one day the memories will fade some. So, I leave you with this song that played on the radio right after I received word that we hadn’t received the travel approval we so anxiously awaited.   A song that I have since played over and over as a reminder to myself that God is in control.  And, whether we travel in May or June, one more child will be at home with her forever family.

 

Thy Will by Hillary Scott

(a small portion of the song)

I know You’re good

But this don’t feel good right now

And I know You think

Of things I could never think about

It’s hard to count it all joy

Distracted by the noise

Just trying to make sense

Of all Your promises

Sometimes I gotta stop

Remember that You’re God

And I am not

So

Thy will be done

Thy will be done

Thy will be done

Like a child on my knees all that comes to me is

Thy will be done

Thy will be done

Thy will be done

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

